The Poppy Dress

New Year’s Resolution #1: DON’T BUY PDF PATTERNS (no matter how good the sale) ALL YEAR!!! (or at least until thanksgiving/boxing day sales)

Today = FAIL!!

Last week Bubby and Me Creations released the beautiful Poppy Dress and I was immediately in LUST!! (I’ve already got a few skater style knit dress patterns on my USB drive, including my favourite Little Miss Ruby Tuesday Dress by 1 Puddle Lane.) But the Poppy Dress looks remarkable similar to my favourite adult pattern, the Hey June Charleston Dress. I love princess seams and really wanted a matchy mum+daughter pattern, so the Poppy pattern was perfect!

IMG_6056IMG_6104

Of course, remembering my resolution, I tried not to get the pattern, and lasted until today (4 days) but managed to miss the release sale price, damn! Still, I’m glad I bought it!

The details:-

Sizes 1-10

Clear instructions

Computer generated pattern pieces

LAYERS!!

Lots of options – long, short or sleeveless, shoulder ruffe, faux seam piping and two skirt options

Uses a 1 cm (3/8″) seam allowance (not my favourite for knit patterns because I only use my over locker where possible)

Princess seams

 

Liv’s dress is made with Deadly Cute cotton/lycra by Dark Matter Fabric knit.
She asked for long sleeves for winter.

Eleanor’s dress is made with mini rainbow stars cotton lycra knit from Jennilea Designs, with the faux piping in the same rainbow stripe as Liv’s.

IMG_6044

Perfect for twirling!!

It’s safe to say, they LOVE their new dresses!!!

One thought on “The Poppy Dress

  1. Pingback: Trying a new pattern and sewing a strikeoff… | Curtiepie

Leave a Reply

